Finished!!


Well, the book is finished…. almost.

Doing the final read through, and tweaking the typos etc. The last bit has been far more painful than writing the thing. Like marking homework. I had no idea just how much work and effort it would actually take.

Why I should be surprised that writing a book should involve sitting 12 to 16 hours a day just well, writing I don’t know. It’s like moving house. You look at it and think ‘that won’t take long! Nothing to it! Then 3 weeks later…..

Anyway its done.Ā  Twenty years of brothel keeping memoirs. Forty chapters of frisky fun and high jinks.

I’ll keep you all posted on publishing dates, or follow me on Facebook.

www.facebook.com/MadamBeckyAdams

3 thoughts on “Finished!!

  1. Hello Becky,

    My name is Jack.

    I’m the author of a popular guide called “Jack’s Blowjob Lessons” ( you can Google it ), I ran into your blog and I believe that your readers might find my guide valuable.

    Please tell me if it is possible to write a guest article on your blog and/or do you write book reviews? If yes, I can send you a copy.

    Thanks in advance,
    Jack

  2. COOL! I’ll read it when I can get my hands on it. About 6 mos. to go to print, 6-12 more to go bestseller, 6 more for the paperback runs and then 6 more for a US deal? Something like that. I looked into the publishing industry once too. Decided that SF was dead and everybody was writing for free. I didn’t want to waste all that time&energy trying to sell my admittedly mediocre stories for nothing.

    Memoirs still sell, tho. Especially if the author has a little bit of notoriety and a whole lot of likeability. If that silly little drunk from Jersey Shore can become a bestselling author writing about her tired little life, your humour and creativity will definitely sell šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

